Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

EBCI question

kjgibbs
Explorer C

I am new to Southwest and the whole EBCI thing.  If I purchase EBCI at the same time I purchase our 4 tickets, will our boarding numbers be consecutive? Such as  B1, B2, B3, B4? I know there is no guarentee that they won't be that high of a number, however our girls are only 10 and 12 and we would like them each to be sitting with either my spouse or I. 

Thanks for all your help & God Bless!

5 REPLIES 5

Re: EBCI question

dfwskier
Aviator A

Morning.

Assuming all four tickets are bought o one reservation, the chances are pretty good that the numbers will be consecutive.  The way EBCI allocates boarding positions is by the date/time the EBCI was purchased. So if the tickets are bought on one reservation (one click of the purchase button) all four tickets should have an identical time bought. I guess there's a chance another customer could have hit the purchase button at exactly the same time as you do, which might upset the .process.

If the 4 tickets are bought with 4 reservtions (and 4 different bought time) the situation might be different.

DancingDavidE
Aviator A

@dfwskier wrote:

Morning.

Assuming all four tickets are bought o one reservation, the chances are pretty good that the numbers will be consecutive.  The way EBCI allocates boarding positions is by the date/time the EBCI was purchased. So if the tickets are bought on one reservation (one click of the purchase button) all four tickets should have an identical time bought. I guess there's a chance another customer could have hit the purchase button at exactly the same time as you do, which might upset the .process.

If the 4 tickets are bought with 4 reservtions (and 4 different bought time) the situation might be different.