Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Leaving a Disable Veteran in Danger

cfira04
Explorer C

I am a Disable Veteran , on the 10 of May 2018 , My wife and my 88 year old mother in law was flighing to Tampa , Fl to leave her off at her house after a Visit , I have 2 small service dogs and I have never had a problem ever! I showed the southwest people my letter from the VA Dr Psychiatrist  in Dallas and they said it was fine , I also showed my Military ID as Disable to insure thats who I am . 

Well coming back to Dallas We checked in to Tampa and as we checked in our bags I showed my Paper work as I did in Dallas , Southwest said I am good , Later it was time to Pre board The lady at the Gate asked me for my paper work for my service dogs. I showed her and she said I cant board ! I said Dallas said it was good , your check in counter said it was good , Now your telling me I cant board , are you the Dog patrol, Well my wife is Blonde and Blue she let my wife and my other service dog board , BUT MOT ME ! The manager Mr Brett Bean said  I cant board because I was rude and I needed to but a ticket for my service Dog! I told him my wife is on board with my other service dog and all my medication with I need having PTSD, Heart  , and Diabities I cant be with out it, He said tough luck . or something like that. I hurried to the USO and clamed down and they were ready to call 911 . a few hrs pasted i begged south west to get me on board to go home and they said i had to pay a ticket for my service Dog , and I did because of my state of mind and needed my medication! The Airlines think they are jury and Judge over us!!! They put my life and my service dog in Danger , They are racist pigs and have no consideration for Disable Veterans!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Carl F

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Leaving a Disable Veteran in Danger

rtbarron
Frequent Flyer A

Hello Carl.