Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Re: Mobile Boarding Pass not always available?

I2know
Explorer C

I have been unable to see our mobile pass on flights from lga to atl and back

gary_wagner
Explorer C

I am currently experiencing this too. My wife and I have flown at least a dozen times with Southwest in the past year and I have always been able to email or text the boarding pass until today. I am only given the option to print. I tried from my laptop, my phone browser, and my phone app. I am a computer analyst so I know I am not missing something. 

SWA-lover
Explorer A

After reading this entire post, I would like to emphasize the widespread inconvenience of not being able to travel with mobile boarding passes unless you are a single traveller. It appears that Southwest is not giving this issue priority. Every proposed option is an inconvenient work-around and falls short of any standard set by all competing airlines.

Booking separately will allow individual mobile passes, but results in separated boarding positions for travellers wishing to stay together. Carrying printed passes from home or visiting the airport check-in counter cancells the convenience and defeats the basic purpose and advantage of the industry standard mobile boarding pass.

I love Southwest as I'm sure most of you do. If you forget why, try booking your next flight on United or Delta and you will quickly remember. 

So, Southwest, we love you, but the time has come for you to respond to our simple request; please fix this issue.

DrRon
Explorer A

SWA-lover speaks for me and probably many others here.

Lindsey, please respond with any new information you can provide us.  All I need to know is that SWA considers this issue a priority and is working hard to resolve it.

If that's not the case, I'd like to understand what the problem is with SWA that makes it different from the other carriers.