Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

no wheel chair assistance on Sunday

slotmanal
Explorer C

had wheelchairs ordered for our flights to FLORIDA AND BACK TO las Vegas I AM A 100PERCENT DISABLED vet and my wife recently had triple bypass. Returning to Vegas we from Ft Lauderdale we almost missed our flight since we had no one to wheel us to gate and we had to walk. IUn Vegas we waited for over 3o minutes to be wheeled to baggage claim and no one came and we had to walk we couldnt find our luggage once we got there since it was removed

4 REPLIES 4

Re: no wheel chair assistance on Sunday

TheMiddleSeat
Aviator A

Did you speak to a Southwest employee at the airport and ask for them to request a wheelchair?

Wheelchair service is provided by the airport, not the individual airlines.  If Southwest puts in a request it goes to the company that provides the service to the airport and Southwest can't do much more than ask for service.  If you did ask, perhaps all staff was busy?

--TheMiddleSeat

angied4610
Explorer C