Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Wifi access said "internal error"

LJCL61
Explorer C

Overall I am a Southwest fan. Typically I have been able to access the wifi through the $8 fee. I am not a business preferred traveler. However I do use the wifi to conduct business and connect to email  on the 4.5 hour flight between Cleveland and Phoenix. Yesterday I had trouble purchasing the wifi.  Regardless of the credit card the purchase did not cycle through and connect and I received the message "internal error".  This was a big disappointment because I was at a funeral and had intentionally saved my work to do on the flight. I am not tech savvy enough to know if this is a problem with my Android tablet or a problem with the Southwest WiFi?  I have not had problem accessing the wifi in the past.

15 REPLIES 15

Re: Wifi access said "internal error"

jomtyler
Explorer C

I had this problem also.  What is the problme and how is it fixed?  Thanks

ecislaghi
Explorer C

I consistently receive this error after I put in my credit card information.  I travel for work and this is quite frustrating as I do not have the issue on other airlines.  I would hope that someone from SWA is reading this and can help with a solution.

Jeannieb88
Explorer C

Same issue a real problem as my entire day is in flight!!! Rrrr tried it 4 times.  Internal Error won't connect.

drunix
Explorer C

Lately, I've been having the same issue as the OP...

I've accessed Southwest WiFi several times this year on my iPad and on my MacBook Pro, but on my last couple of flights I've been getting this dreaded "Internal error." error message.  I've tried contecting customer support, but the response I got was generic and completely useless.  I've been flying Southwest almost every week for work, and I really count on being able to use in-flight WiFi to be productive while I travel.