Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

New RR Cardmember- bonus point increase?

DearTraveler
Explorer C

Hi there,

I'm brand new to this, just opened a RR credit card with Southwest/Chase, and would love some info-- I just made my first payment, haven't had a billing cycle yet, and saw that a few days after I received my card (I applied under a "spend $1,000 in 3 months and get 50,000 bonus points") I saw there was an update to "spend $3,000 in 3 months and get 75,000 bonus points".

Is this applicable to me if I spend $3,000 on this card, or am I stuck with the 50,000 bonus point plan? No idea how this works, and would love any help anyone can offer me! If there is a way to get this upgraded, I'd be stoked!

7 REPLIES 7

Re: New RR Cardmember- bonus point increase?

N82EZ
Adventurer B
Solution

Contact Chase using the number on the back of your card. SWA does not have those types of answers. The Bank does. Plead with them for the extra miles you may get a sympathetic voice. (you signed up under the lesser mile reward) I've had the card for about 15yrs. Love it and Chase.

DearTraveler
Explorer C

Thank you so much for that-- I'll try that now and do my best pleading. 😉 Appreciate your help very much! And I'm glad to hear that you like both the card and Chase. 

Thanks!

TheMiddleSeat
Aviator A

I've seen success with these questions if you send a secure message to Chase while logged into your account.  Give that a try if you don't want to call or don't get the answer you want over the phone.  Another Chase card recently increased the sign up bonus and as long as the card hadn't been open for more than a few months they were matching the new offer.

--TheMiddleSeat

DearTraveler
Explorer C

Oh, that is a brilliant idea to start with! Thank you, that's great to know! Really appreciate your help!

LeslieBrandow
Explorer C