Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Using New Rapid Reward Credit Card

stwilliams82
Explorer C

Does anyone know if there is a way to link my Chase Southwest to my Rapid Rewards. I applied for the card through my Rapid Rewards and thought it would automatically link the two but I am new to this and have no idea what I'm doing. Any tips would be great.

6 REPLIES 6

Re: Using New Rapid Reward Credit Card

LindseyD
Retired Community Manager

Hi @stwilliams82,

Yes, you can certainly get your account linked to your Chase Visa Rapid Rewards Card. You'll need to reach out to Chase Visa Customer Service using any of the options listed here.

Welcome to the program!

pyroside
Explorer C

There is a problem it does not use the same "username" and you can not use your "username" because the Computer Programer of Chase has but in very unique and unhelpful restrictions on even your user name.

Responding to CHASE you can't, It asks for account information "that will not accept" Unless you already have a ACTIVE account that has met all there requirements.

chgoflyer
Aviator A

Your Rapid Rewards username and your Chase username are two different things. They do not need to be the same. If your RR account isn't already linked to your Chase Southwest Visa card account, a call to Chase can fix that.

smithk41
Explorer C

I am having the same problem as everyone else below.... Who do I call to fix this asap?  I need to buy my tickets asap....Thank you Karla Smith

Using New Rapid Reward Credit Card
ngrg11
TOURIST