Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Canada eh.

Abaker8
Explorer C

If SWA began flying to Canada, would you be interested in taking a vacation North of the border? If so, do you think there are specific popular destinations SWA should focus on within the Canadian market? 

-I am a college student creating a marketing strategy for SWA entrance into the Canadian market and would LUV your thoughts and feedback. 

9 REPLIES 9

Re: Canada eh.

gsking
Aviator C

I'd totally go for it.   I've only flown into Vancouver and would gladly do so again... especially if I didn't have to deal with other airlines. 

Goforwand1
Adventurer B

Absolutely! Would love to have a flight that goes to Calgary for a vacation to Banff  & Lake Louise

dfwskier
Aviator A

@Goforwand1 wrote:

Absolutely! Would love to have a flight that goes to Calgary for a vacation to Banff  & Lake Louise

If you want to go tBanff, unless you want to spend the rest of your life driving., try Vancouver instead.

edit add. Bad information. I was thinking whistler

Goforwand1
Adventurer B

@dfwskier"If you want to go to Banff, unless you want to spend the rest of your life driving., try Vancouver instead". Why would I go to Vancouver if I wanted to go to Banff? Calgary airport to Banff is 90 minutes away

dfwskier
Aviator A

Correct. I was thing Whistler.

jksobonya
Aviator A

I think it would be great if Southwest expanded into Canada. Maybe someday!

--Jessica

SWFlyer007
Aviator C

Vancouver

Montreal

Toronto  

I would take a trip to all 3.  

DancingDavidE
Aviator A

Vancouver, Toronto, Montreal all would be good Canadates. 😂

I'm more into the urban eating vacation than hiking.

I have flown Porter to Toronto and Montreal before and they are very good as well in the meantime. 

Home airport MDW, frequent visitor to MCO to see the mouse.

5280Av8r
Frequent Flyer C