Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Crew Scheduling

Rheinmain2001
Explorer C

I was turned down for crew Scheduling today. I have 21 years experience in the USAF and 5.5 years experience as a crew scheduler. Your web site states you take care of veterans. Not to mention I do have experience at that position. Why didn’t you consider me for that position?

10 REPLIES 10

Re: Crew Scheduling

TheMiddleSeat
Aviator A

This is a customer to customer forum so you won't get a reply from Southwest here.  Have you ever thought that perhaps there are other people with your same qualifications or even more experience with another airline who applied?

--TheMiddleSeat

Rheinmain2001
Explorer C

I know for a fact they hire people of the street without crew scheduler experience. Currently I have  3 degrees I received during my 21 years of military service. Was a crew scheduler with 6 years experience. Southwest claims on their employee website they take care of experienced veterans. If that was true I would have gotten at least a interview. 

TheMiddleSeat
Aviator A

I would suggest a different attitude. Southwest and many other companies look for individuals that can fit best with their corporate culture. The entitled personality doesn't tend to do well. Best of luck in your job search.

--TheMiddleSeat

Rheinmain2001
Explorer C

I guess you didn’t see how SW states they take care of Veterans. Very misleading since I meet all their requirements to be a crew scheduler. I also did ask for your opinion. Thanks 

joannaf
Employee
Employee

Hi @Rheinmain2001