Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

FLL/MIA New Hire 3.9.22 Open House

SUSIEANALUVSWA
Explorer B

Hi everyone!!

My name is Susie and I just wanted to share how excited I am for having been given the opportunity to potentially work with Southwest. I have been applying for many years, yes and I will not stop until I am onboard...:)  I was informed about the open house in FLL and decided to go and take my chances to apply and of course brought my son with. He also loves Southwest so he applied. To my disbelief he also was chosen for the next process -and contigently hired...proud mommie.!! 

As we went through the process at the open house, I was a bit nervous but excited to see all the fellow employees volunteering their time. Everyone was so hospitable and greeted us with such open arms and great smiles. 

As we sat in the waiting room looking at so many people applying,I kept reciting to myself how much I desire to be part of this amazing airline. When I was called in to meet the recruiter, (Tamara) her smile wow I can still picture it in my head and automatically felt so confrotable, not nervous , able to by myself, and explain to her why I should be the next Southwest family member.

Of course I talked and talked about everything and anything because that is what I do best...lol 🙂 so I got hired for OPS...lol ,good Customer service with never a lost of words... 🙂

Tamara -the recruiter asked me all the interview questions ,I answered them to the best of my knowledge and how my heart felt about Southwest. I explained how I can be an assest to the company, and with my loving spirit share assistance to everyone with love and respect. 

When we were completed with the questionnaire. I received an email in the chair while we were finishing up our conversation. It said we want to offer you the position of OPS contingent tooo..that is all I read!!.