Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Flight Attendant Resume Questions

philmble
Explorer C

Hi, 

I'm so excited Southwest is opening up applications on the 5th, I can't wait to apply!

Can you guys tell us any tips in what Southwest is looking for in a resume?

I have over 5 years of retail management experience, and for the last year I have been a rideshare driver where I have been entertaining passengers with carpool karaoke, jokes, and singing (should I put that on my resume?Smiley Very Happy). I think I would be a great fit for Southwest!

Thanks, 

Phil

3 REPLIES 3

Re: Flight Attendant Resume Questions

Rori3691
Adventurer C

Hi Phil,

I read your question. I'm not a flight attendant, and I have never worked as a flight attendant, so take it for what it's worth. If I were you, I would research online as much as I could about the life of a flight attendant, the requirements of the position, the expectations on the job, etc... There are so many websites online that will tell you more than you want to know, lol!... I think the more you can learn about the position, the clearer the answer will become for you. 

Best of luck with the application process!! 😄

philmble
Explorer C
@KelbyTansey Kelby, Would you have any personal recommendations in what Southwest is specifically looking for in a resume? I would like to optimize my resume to highlight the best parts. Thanks, Phil

KelbyTansey
Employee
Employee

Hi @philmble,