Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Re: Hiring for flight attendants

KelbyTansey
Employee
Employee

Hi @Abryan17

You can sign up to receive job alerts via email at workfor.us/southwest (on desktop) or by clicking here on a mobile device. We are looking forward to seeing your application the next time this position is open!

Kelby
Southwest Careers

kabrica75
Explorer C

I would greatly appreciate any information on how I could become a Southwest flight Attendant, I am currently a Project Manager for a transportation company, buy would like a career change and be able to meet new people any information is greatly appreciated. 

franktravel
Aviator B

You can sign up for alerts here.

https://tinyurl.com/yd33yhzg

Melissalg
Explorer C

I’m really interested in becoming a flight attendant and wanted to inquire on the requirements and how to apply for this position. As well as the training program.

franktravel
Aviator B

You can find some answers here https://tinyurl.com/ybe6q9t8

Jaylane
Explorer C

Hello,

MIy name is lajaya and i am interested as well in becoming a flight attendant.

gypsiedeb
Explorer C

Hi!  I am at a great point in my life to start a career as a flight attendant!  Is there such a thing as being too old?  My children are grown and I am divorced so I am free to travel anytime, anywhere!  I would love to work for and have the stability of Southwest Airlines.    I understand it is very competitive, can you give me some tips?

Thanks,

Deb

tannwalk
Explorer C

Hello

I would Love the opportunity to work for Southwest Airlines as a flight attendant ! My sister-in-law retired from Southwest and loved her job and the great people there. I am signing up for email alerts for job openings.  

KelbyTansey
Employee
Employee

Hi @gypsiedeb,

We are thrilled to hear that you are interested in joining our Team! There is no such thing as too old! Our  basic qualifications for the positions are as follows: