Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Part Time Opportunity?

Shrenik1
Explorer C

How can I part time (8 to12 hour) job opportunity for senior citizen with accounting/inventory background?

Thanks

Shrenik

13 REPLIES 13

Re: Welcome to the Southwest Careers Board!

KelbyTansey
Employee
Employee

Hi, @Shrenik1,

Welcome to the Community, and thanks for your interest in joining our Team!  Our Part-Time positions typically require 25-30 hours a week. However, we are always looking for top talent to join our Teams, and would love to benefit from your experience. I would encourage you to keep an eye on our job postings at Southwest.com/Careers for any opportunities that might become available.

Kelby
Southwest Careers

BamaAg89
Explorer C

I am a teacher who will be retiring at the end of the upcoming school  year. I am looking for a new career opportunity and love Southwest Airlines! When should I begin the application process in order to be considered for a job during the Summer of 2018?

Bertha
Explorer C

Congrats on the retirement! That's great! Teaching is a noble profession! With regards as to when to apply- what I would recommend is gage it based on where you want to work. At the bottom of the website- you'll see a link for careers at Southwest. Once you establish a profile, you can view job openings. Bigger stations like Baltimore, Dallas or Chicago usually have openings. Smaller locations like Akron or Buffalo, not so much. So my advice- if you are near a bigger station- maybe start the process around Thanksgiving. A smaller station? Even earlier- assuming they have openings. Consider too- starting at a bigger station, just to get onboard, and you can always apply to transfer later. Hope this helps and best of luck! -Bertha

bmoffett
Explorer C
When you pass through ABQ stop by and speak to my class!!! Congratulations! You are now free to move about the country!

KelbyTansey
Employee
Employee

Hi, @BamaAg89,