Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Re: Update: Application Confirmation Email - CS&S (Remote)

domveenine
Adventurer A
Solution

NEW UPDATE:

I was able to reach someone on here that was able to check the status of my application and was told,

"In reviewing, it appears that you indicated you weren't a current resident of one of the required states for this Customer Support & Services Representative position. This is what disqualified you from the role, and we regret any confusion or difficulties while submitting your application."

I am a resident of one of the required states so I knew it had to be related to the technical issues a lot of us experienced while applying. I was disappointed but figured I would wait until the next time around and apply again. 

To my surprise, I received this message today!

domveenine_0-1656362645091.png

-You're Now Free To Move About The Country

missedenluv
Explorer A

Ahhhh that’s awesome! Keeping my 🤞🏾 for you. Remember inbox/focused/junk-spam check them all so you don’t miss anything. 

About2be
Frequent Flyer B

HOLY COW!!! your post makes me so very happY!

You didn't give up. You kept on researching, digging, and accepting to whatever end you came to! You remind me of someone else🤔  but i think she retired @TPArampgirl  hehehe😜

Good for you and absolute GREAT that you shared because it looks like a lot of others got tangled up in system mess. If you feel ok with it could you share your application date? or around the time you applied? Thank you for being awesome, and I am amazed at all Y'all for stick in there. Best wishes, good luck to all!

domveenine
Adventurer A

Sorry for the late response but here is my timeline so far:

June 20th - Applied for CS&S position (had some troubles)

June 21st - Received denial email > I followed up with an email to the Peoples Department

June 27th - Received an email explaining there was an error and I was still in review stage