Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Yeah Kim !!

Lcwilsonfa
Explorer A

HI! I hope everybody reads this post. Southwest airlines has an employee in their People Dept, her name is Kim. Kim works in the IT department. I can't say enough about"Kim".

First, she is amazing and I'm sure she is recognized by Southwest, so I thought Id throw her a "your the greatest" from me, a long devoted customer (I only fly Southwest) and an applicant for the FA position. I have been in the customer service industry for over 20 years and specialize in creating memorable experiences, (of course with humor) for my clients. If you knew what I did for a living- they appreciate a funny professional, anyway, as one bz. woman to all of ya'll, Kim is...even beyond my words, which is rare! lol. She is amazing, hard worker, understanding, won't give up and gives customer service a good reputation I wanted to be a FA since age 8, SW resonates with me in such a way that I get an inner feeling that's indescribable when I see your planes, or am on SW. It is the airline for me. I started preparing last year for the day, SW opened for FA's. I've gone the extra mile you could say.... Anyway, this is about Kim. I met Kim the day the

computer crashed, although on my phone call we had no idea it was coming. I started preparing for the upload 2 wks in advance, and experienced "technical difficulties" during those 2 wks. which constituted changing my password and email address so many times, I forgot who I was..lol...3 days before the crash, I created a new profile and tested it every day to ensure easy

uploading. Something told me at 4 am..get up! Check your upload, sure enough, there was a red error message, "Don't paic!? I jumped on the phone and was connected to Kim..the rest is the best! Kim took my call prior to the crash, noticed I was in , but frozen, the crash came, she said,