Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

COMPLETE DISGUST AND DISSATISFACTION with SOUTHWEST's response to forcing vouchers versus REFUNDS

MsDanyls
Explorer C

This is my first time utilizing SWA's community discussion forum.  To my surprise, however, it seems that I am not the only VERY UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER as a result on these forced vouchers instead of SWA taking the higher road and doing what is right.....REFUNDS!!

My family and I were scheduled to fly to Montego Bay on March 22nd, 2020.  Due to the really big elephant in the room, COVID-19, Jamaica closed its borders on March 21st, 2020 at 11:59pm.  So, OBVIOUSLY, that flight was going to be cancelled.  BUT, because I cancelled it knowing this closure was going to be the case, before SWA cancelled the flight, SWA is refusing to provide me with a refund.  Then add insult to injury, they extend a voucher to June 2021.  Who in the hell knows what the comfort level will be in June of next year with this virus and flying??  It is not SOUTHWEST AIRLINES decision to make for me to fly over the next year.  This is an unprecedented circumstance that this company must take in to consideration.  SWA was, until now....my favorite airline to fly.  I am disgusted at the way your company is turning your nose up to your customers and ignoring the fear and concern generated by this Pandemic. I plan to move my platform to social media next.  It would be to your best interest to think, FIRST, about your customer's well being versus your finances as of today, because as we all pray, things will, at some point, get back to normal.  THIS AIRLINE WILL NOT EVEN MAKE THE LIST UNLESS YOU MAKE THIS RIGHT BY PROVIDING REFUNDS TO ME AND ALL OF THE OTHERS WHO WERE CAUGHT UP WITH RESTRICTIONS OF NOT BEING ABLE TO COMPLETE TRAVEL PLANS. 

DO THE RIGHT THING GARY KELLY!!!!! (CEO of SOUTHWEST AIRLINES)

6 REPLIES 6

Re: COMPLETE DISGUST AND DISSATISFACTION with SOUTHWEST's response to forcing vouchers versus REFUND

bechtelmt