Re: Locating Unused Travel Funds

bryongaskin
Explorer C

SOUTHWEST GET OFF OF YOUR ASSES.

If I have to enter in:

1. Confirmation Number (X)

2. First Name

3. Last Name

In order to get my travel fund for a single flight, then, the reserve query will work as well:

1. First Name

2. Last Name

3. X (Confirmation Numbers)

The only reason not to do this is BECAUSE YOU DO NOT WANT TO HONNOR those travel funds.  This is such BULL **bleep**. I have been complaing about this for three years.

I mean holly **bleep**, SWA has set up a website just allow people to share wonderfull stories about SWA,  yet getting a report of all of your travel funds is beyond the scope of a publically traded airline......................

secondmac
Explorer C

I wholeheartedly agree. What other reason could there be?

malreja
Explorer C

I think SWA needs to focus on implementing this simple need - consolidate and display all unused travel funds. It is trivial to implement if SWA has the will make life easier for their customers.

dfwskier
Aviator A

"It is trivial to implement if SWA has the will make life easier for their customers."

First of all, you have no idea what the cost would be to implement the change. It might not be trivial.

Second, passengers need to be responsible for themselves. Southwest tells you via e-mail that you have a credit tied to a specific confirmation number. Be responsible and save that e-mail. Now that is a solution that requires virtually no effort.

chgoflyer
Aviator A

@dfwskier wrote:

"It is trivial to implement if SWA has the will make life easier for their customers."

First of all, you have no idea what the cost would be to implement the change. It might not be trivial.

Second, passengers need to be responsible for themselves. Southwest tells you via e-mail that you have a credit tied to a specific confirmation number. Be responsible and save that e-mail. Now that is a solution that requires virtually no effort.

Well, assuming you get the email. 😉