Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Lost or Stolen Lap Top

amyainaz
Explorer C

Hi,

I've been traveling for work for several years now and have never left my laptop behind on board a flight.  Last night, after we landed I thought I'd packed up my computer and placed it in my bag, however when I got home the laptop was missing.  I filled out a report request, however it's been frustrating waiting for someone to respond sinc the only communication is through email. I called the SW lost and found phone number at the airport and they just refer me back to filling out a report. Has anyone been successful with 1) receiving a response from SW within a timely manner and 2) item found and returned to you and 3) any advice you can share that maybe helpful?  

Sincerely, 

Amy

5 REPLIES 5

Re: Lost or Stolen Lap Top

TheMiddleSeat
Aviator A

I hope you were able to get your laptop back.  Lately lots of people have reported having good luck with the lost and found process.

--TheMiddleSeat

CliffOnTheRoad
Explorer A

While a response reply a year after it happened does not seem to to help anyone as written, just the same as my details of a bagage embargo in November yearly did not seem to warrent a "any update?" reply (or I'm missing something), I do recall reading somewhere of a lost item and the problems the customer seemed to be having. The MAJOR component for any recovery was that a claim must be submitted within 4 hours and I think AT THE AIRPORT.

On-line / forum posting / phone calls to initiate any search was wasteful/useless and I think the company is not set up to deal with the issue without that airport claim.

It's funny in a way. My embargo subject was entered (by me) under a 'corporate communications' title. As helpful as this community can be at times (via us customers), I contend that corporate does not look here on how to get their own house in order.