Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Loyal Customer since 2012 all Southwest will give me is $39 dollars

ffre-5689
Explorer C

I have a loyal customer of Southwest since 2012 and a Rapid Rewards member since 2012. Your company has refused to re-issue me my travel voucher money (not even half!). I am a college student financing my education through loans.
I originally had to cancel my travel plans for the summer and wanted to reschedule but my current summer internship has also been cancelled.

All major travel airlines allow vouchers from the date cancelled not your policy.

My travel was cancelled on 5/17/19 for $119.50 and cancelled 7/15/2019 for $119.50 which is a total of $239.

I am asking your company to do right by customers who have been loyal to you and reinstate my money that I paid for! $239 might not be a big deal to you but as a college student who finances her education through loans that is a substantial fraction of my bank account that I am missing!

Doing "right" by your customers is not taking a $100 each ticket and only leaving me with $39 and calling that a solution. That is a slap in the face.

7 REPLIES 7

Re: Loyal Customer since 2012 all Southwest will give me is $39 dollars

jksobonya
Aviator A

Hello,

You might want to read Southwest's latest policies. Travel funds that are to expire between now and September 7, 2020 are being given new expiration dates of September 7, 2022. 

You can read more here: 

https://www.swamedia.com/releases/release-1cddf1aa880580a9784fc1277348f98f-southwest-airlines-custom... 

Thanks,

Jessica

dfwskier
Aviator A

@ffre-5689 wrote:

All major travel airlines allow vouchers from the date cancelled not your policy.

My travel was cancelled on 5/17/19 for $119.50 and cancelled 7/15/2019 for $119.50 which is a total of $239.

1) When did you buy your ticket? If it was AFTER February 28, 2019, you now have travel funds that are good thru 9/7/22.