Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Re: Military Boarding Policy

bwallet
Frequent Flyer A

I see people in uniform all the time. I do not pretend to know why some are in uniform and some are not.

Idesofmarch2008
Explorer C

You don’t pretend to know the difference because you don’t know.  It’s funny how the ones who get the “privilege” are *usually* trainees heading home for block leave or to their school from basic/boot.   

All or none.  It’s not about entitlement but optics, as mentioned previously.

Akangela1
Explorer C

As a 22 year veteran, I decided to respond to this comment despite the fact that it’ll make very little difference. Entitled is having the audacity to disrespect the people who allow you to enjoy your own entitlements…and yes we do it voluntarily. Because we’re built that way. Clearly you’re not. 

Preferred seating on Delta or American is cool; however, my seat is the same no matter when I board the flight. Since SWA is open seating, preferred boarding would provide a greater show of appreciation for those who serve for obvious reasons….

dfwskier
Aviator A

@Akangela1 wrote:

As a 22 year veteran, I decided to respond to this comment despite the fact that it’ll make very little difference.  

Actually, it will make no difference at all.

Why?

Answer: because this is a customer to customer forum that is used to obtain information, complain and compliment. Issues are not "fixed" here.

If you want to try to "fix" an issue, then you need to contact SW directly. To do so. click on "contact us" below and proceed.

kasey97
Adventurer C