Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

A-List Member Card

123engineering
Explorer C

I have been enjoying A-List status for over ten years.  One of the benefits I enjoy is able to use the faster A-List Full Service line to check in my luggage.  I have been noticing non-A-list members using the line and agents are having difficulty controlling it.   I always try to show my A-List member card when I stand in line.  During my last flight from SMF, an agent took my card stating it has expired, which I didn't know.  I called SW customer service and an agent informed me that SW no longer issues A-List Member Card.

I wish SW to resume issuing A-List Member Cards to help reduce A-List Full Service lines.  It will be much easier for agents to check A-List member cards than boarding passes when people are standing in line.  Currently, you can't verify A-List status until people get to the counter by then it will be too late to send them to the regular line.  

The a-List Full-Service line is a great benefit and I wish SW reissues A-List Member Cards to keep it effective.

8 REPLIES 8

Re: A-List Member Card

TheMiddleSeat
Aviator A

You know people are not A-List because...?

I really doubt Southwest will ever issue physical cards again. I have had agents check boarding passes before I got into line which I was fine with. If staff is available to do it, that would be nice. With the current large staff shortages I would much rather have available people behind the counter than worried about who gets in what line.

You're welcome to submit your feedback directly to Southwest, use the contact us link at the bottom of this page and send a message. 

--TheMiddleSeat

dfwskier
Aviator A

Since your A-List status is printed on your boarding pass, you really don't need a card.

parpitt1
Frequent Flyer A