Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Extremely frustrated and disappointed at no longer being considered for a position at Southwest

Lazuras1993
Explorer C

I’ve been applying for a Ramp Position since November of 2022 and have never made it as far as I’ve recently have due to always being denied before ever getting an interview.

I was FINALLY given an interview after my third try applying in a year. I did great on my phone interview where I was told to come in for a face to face interview. I went in for the face to face interview this past Thursday August 17th where I felt I did great. Everyone who interviewed me had a smile on their face and even laughed a few times during the interview and it was just a really positive experience where I just knew I was going to get an offer.

Just last night I received the same email I’ve been getting for the past year saying that Southwest has moved on in the hiring process and I’m no longer under consideration. This has been absolutely CRUSHING to say the least as this is the farthest I’ve gotten in this process. I’m extremely frustrated at what went wrong and why I wasn’t chosen.

By no means is this a post to bash on Southwest but I just can’t believe this. I hope I can get another chance in the future. 

3 REPLIES 3

Re: Extremely frustrated and disappointed at no longer being considered for a position at Southwest

ZevSupport
Frequent Flyer A

Ugh, I'm so sorry! I'm sure this is for the best, and a more exciting position in the same area/field will arise soon. Wishing you the best of luck! 

Community Champion | PHL based | ex-Companion Pass Holder | Southwest Passenger

Re: Extremely frustrated and disappointed at no longer being considered for a position at Southwest

danielvest00
Adventurer C