Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

Terrible customer service

AmandaCollins15
Explorer C

I have never in my 34 years experienced such terrible customer service from several representatives in the same company! Lets start with my fiancé and his 12 hour wait at the airport. He'd purchased his flight with apple pay 2 weeks prior the funds were reflected on his ledger and indeed had been taken out. He was given a flight confirmation very normal transaction so we thought.

All the flights are over booked and he's boarding the final flight to Utah when he's told your ticket was cancelled we sent you your money back and we cant accept that digital confirmation. They told him to contact his bank to release the funds with no explanation as to why a service offered by your company such as Applepay was rejected! After speaking to the bank they said they'll be released but it wasn't rejected on their behalf so call southwest customer service. We did so and spoke with Joseph who issued us an entirely new flight at the same rate and assured that it'd be fine to use my bankcard. My fiancé had enough money in limbo with the situation so that's why we used mine.