Skip to main content

Southwest Airlines Community

App not allowing me to select same flight after it changed

kevinbourne75
Explorer C

I am trying to change my departing flight through the app. Southwest changed my return flight so it says you can choose a new flight for free. It doesn't let you select the same flight or confirm that flight is OK. Unfortunately it says I cannot change my departing flight unless I select a new flight for the return flight. But I don't want to!

I know I will have to call Southwest to get it fixed. I am a programmer so I want to let the Southwest programmers that this is a bug in their app.

10 REPLIES 10

Re: App not allowing me to select same flight after it changed

dfwskier
Aviator A

Click on your reservation and pick change. The reservation will come up with both the outbound and return flight. Select just the outbound flight , and you should be fine.

I suspect that up to now you were selecting both flights.

DancingDavidE
Aviator A

@kevinbourne75 wrote:

I am trying to change my departing flight through the app. Southwest changed my return flight so it says you can choose a new flight for free. It doesn't let you select the same flight or confirm that flight is OK. Unfortunately it says I cannot change my departing flight unless I select a new flight for the return flight. But I don't want to!

I know I will have to call Southwest to get it fixed. I am a programmer so I want to let the Southwest programmers that this is a bug in their app.

You shouldn't have to confirm anything, if the new return flight is good then you are on it already.

It's not exactly a bug - you would only be going to this interface if you wanted to change the flight, not if you wanted to keep it.

I agree it would be nice to have a "confirm" option somewhere.

Home airport MDW, frequent visitor to MCO to see the mouse.

kevinbourne75
Explorer C